One-on-One Light Painting Workshop – December

I recently completed teaching another one-on-one light painting workshop to photographer Bill Earl of West Chester, PA.  I had met Bill a few months ago at an Alternative Printmaking workshop here in West Chester, given by him and Scott Nichol.

His energy and enthusiasm was terrific, and as in all of the workshops, seeing things from another person’s point of view is a rewarding experience for me.

Bill chose to use flowers in his composition, and ended up creating a formal and beautiful still life of a vase with lilies:

Bill took to the light painting technique fairly quickly, so we had enough time to do a second image.  It was an unusual composition which in many ways relates to his first image:

Photos by Bill Earl

Bill writes:

The first time I saw one of Harold’s light sculpted images I was completely taken by it.  The beauty, artistry and quality of his work are something special.  After looking at much of his work and visiting with him I decided to take a one-on-one workshop.  His passion for the work carries through in his teaching and it was truly a special weekend for me.  Harold’s approach to teaching is straight forward and easy to understand.  I came away totally confident that I can put into practice what I learned and I’ll never look at light and its capabilities the same way again.  He also makes a terrific espresso !!! – Bill Earl, West Chester, PA

We are currently accepting deposits for the February 2011 –  Studio Still Life – Light Painting Group Workshop at my studio in West Chester, PA.

Deposits and payments can now be made by credit cards! If you’re interested, let us know and we’ll fit you in, 610-429-3920.

Visit Harold Ross Light Painting Workshops for more information.

~ by Harold Ross on December 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

