Talk and Demonstration at Chester County Camera Club

Recently, I gave a program on “Light Painting the Still Life” to roughly 70 interested photographers from the Chester County Camera Club. As a demonstration, I composed and shot the following still life image. It was a terrific audience, and it was a very enjoyable evening. Thanks for having me CCCC, and thanks to the Chester County Art Association for providing the venue. Thanks to Tom Pepe, Luis Morales, and Bob Lott. Also a big thanks to Gene Coggins for all of his help in setting up and shooting!

Photographer Harold Ross's Light Painting Demonstration Still Life Image

Photograph by Harold Ross

~ by Harold Ross on June 25, 2013.

7 Responses to “Talk and Demonstration at Chester County Camera Club”

  1. Nice image!!!

    Christopher john 215.317.2389

  2. A ‘kickin’ image!

  3. You certainly know how to keep the light to a comfortable finish , I admire your work a lot

  4. Thanks all! I appreciate your comments very much!

  5. HI Harold, I have just discovered your blog and am interested in learning about light painting. I’ve done a couple but would like to learn more from someone who knows. I have signed up to follow your blog. Thanks for your work.

    • Thanks Tony! Make sure to look in the right hand column under Light Painting Tips and Techniques. There are video tutorials and posts there!

      • Thanks Harold! I have already ordered an LED light I learned about from your tutorials. I am in Australia so it will be awhile until I get it. Thanks again. Tony

Leave a Reply

