ANNOUNCEMENT: Light Painting Workshop to be held in May, 2014

We are excited to announce that the next group Light Painting the Still Life Workshop will be held here at my home studio (in beautiful Lancaster County, PA) on:

~ May 2nd, 3rd and 4th, 2014.

Registration is now open, and the workshop is limited to 6 students.

Our January workshop is full, but we still have spots open for the March 7th, 8th, and 9th workshop. Please contact us if you would like to be placed on the January wait list, or if you are interested in either the upcoming March or May workshops!

Click HERE for the schedule and details of the workshop.

My workshops involve real teaching of the methods I employ, and this is a technical and intensive workshop… you will be given the training needed to produce work at a very high level. You will be receiving personal, detailed hands-on (literally!) instruction on proper light painting (not light pointing), and my post production process. You will actually learn the nuances of lighting, and the nuances of using masking to create beautiful images!

My co-instructor, John Corcoran, will be bringing a lot of experience to the workshop. He has worked as a professional photographer for over 35 years, and has been light painting for almost 20 of those years.

He shoots wonderful floral images and portraits, all using light painting. You can see some of John’s images HERE.


Photograph by workshop student John Motzi

You can see my students’ images in my Student Workshop Images page.

“What a great weekend.  Thanks to you both for a fine job of hosting the group and making the whole workshop so seamless.  Harold, you did a masterful job of presenting a sophisticated technique and making it appear so easy.  The whole group seemed to pick up the basics very quickly and apply them at a level that I personally didn’t think possible.  It speaks to your patience as a teacher and your easy going style.  I will be attending another of your workshops when my schedule allows and I can’t wait!
  Jim Elting, Connecticut – Light Painting the Still Life

~ by Harold Ross on November 13, 2013.

One Response to “ANNOUNCEMENT: Light Painting Workshop to be held in May, 2014”

  1. Hi,

    I wish you all the success that you desire for the Workshop. Surely those who will be attending are going to learn from you. I wish that I could be one of them. Surely if you were in Malta I would attend.


    Date: Wed, 13 Nov 2013 18:53:33 +0000 To:

Leave a Reply

