A Discount For My Readers… For Capture One Pro 8!

Recently, Phase One has helped out my workshops by sponsoring us with a 6 seat license for Capture One! This has been a big help, as now all students are working on the same platform.

Additionally, Phase One has made me an “Ambassador,” and Capture One is now available to my readers at a 10% discount! Just use the discount code at checkout: AMBHAROLD

Click the C1 logo to get Capture One:


John Corcoran (my co-instructor) and I have been using Capture One for tethered shooting and RAW processing for over a decade. It is definitely geared toward tethered shooting (and has the most streamlined interface), but the RAW processing and editing tools available in C1 are amazing as well!

One can actually work with adjustment layers, along with masking to make local corrections. I feel that the setup and structure of this tool is very well organized, and more intuitive than other programs.

Further, one can make adjustments to individual colors in the color adjustment tool. It is very simple and powerful. I’ll be doing a tutorial on that feature soon!

Please take a few minutes to check out the powerful tools in C1… on the Image Professor’s Blog.

Also, they have a terrific series of videos HERE.

~ by Harold Ross on November 1, 2014.

8 Responses to “A Discount For My Readers… For Capture One Pro 8!”

  1. Greetings, Mr. Ambassador:

    Does the discount apply for an upgrade to version 8?



    • Hi Will!
      Your version could (if you bought Version 7) have come with a free upgrade. Download the new version, but when you drag it into your applications folder during installation, you will be asked “replace” or “keep both”.
      Make sure to ” keep both”, then, launch C1 v 8 and enter your license key, and you should be good to go!

  2. Harold, have you installed version 8? Is it significantly different (i.e. better)?



  3. Hi Harold
    Have to say I was a little skeptical about all I was reading about capture one Pro 8. So I decided to download it and give it a try. Let me say I am skeptical no more. Thank you for the 10% discount code!


    • Morrie, I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the discount. In my workshops, I’ve repeatedly seen people, who were understandably hesitant to get into another piece of software, quickly become fans!

  4. Hello,
    I appreciate the guidance you make available on your site. I have just ordered Capture One Pro 9.2 and applied your discount code and saved $30. thanks. looking forward to working with this.

    • Hi Jeffrey, thanks for your comment. I think you’ll find, as I do, that Capture One is the best solution for tethered capture. The color editing capabilities are quite powerful and easy to use as well!

Leave a Reply

