Capture One Special Discount Code 25% Off! (And a tutorial on C1 White Balance Styles)

Hello everyone! I’m excited to let you all know that Capture One is running a 25% discount promo in celebration of Photokina, and they have given me a special voucher code that I can share with you!

From September 19th through the 26th, you can receive a discount on all Capture One sales – including Sony products, multiuser licenses, and upgrades!

(We will be posting again on the 19th as a reminder).

Capture One is a fantastic program for editing in RAW and it’s also the most intuitive and best tethering program available (I always shoot tethered). The program has color adjustment tools which are found in no other software, and this, combined with layering, makes for a very powerful editing software!

You can use my special promo voucher code AMBHAROLD_PROMO to receive 25% off your purchase on the Capture One website! Click on the Capture One logo above to get to their website.

***Please remember that this discount is only valid during the Photokina days from the 19th to the 26th of September.***


Photographer Harold Ross' light painted image, "Still Life with protractor and plumb bob"

Photograph by Harold Ross

The following tutorial shows how I use Capture One’s styles as a way to balance the color of various light sources in my “Sculpting with Light” workflow.

By the way, a huge thanks to Ben Wilmore for turning me on to (and giving me!) the WhiBal grey card! It’s definitely recommended.

(Make sure to click on the HD button for a better viewing experience.)



~ by Harold Ross on September 14, 2016.

3 Responses to “Capture One Special Discount Code 25% Off! (And a tutorial on C1 White Balance Styles)”

  1. I have wondered about Capture One for some time, as I still use Aperture (unsupported now). I presume Capture One doesn’t have a cataloging system as Aperture does….so what do you use to store your images? Plus, is this a one off cost, or do you need to pay yearly?

    • Hi Sue, thanks for your comment. Yes, C1 does have a cataloging system. One can choose to work in “Catalog” mode or in “Session” mode (which I do). I would suggest looking at their vast tutorial collection and you’ll be able to get all of the details, as I am not very familiar with the cataloging mode. Since I make only one or two photographs per shoot, I don’t need to catalog. Also, the price to purchase C1 is an outright purchase, so not yearly. Hope this helps! – HR

Leave a Reply

