Student Images from our recent group workshops.

Hello all,

Although I don’t get to it often enough, I always enjoy posting results from our group workshops. Although there is sometimes a repetition of subject matter (my collection of props is large, but not that large!), my workshop attendees always managed to surprise and delight with their interpretations and compositions. I like to say that the goal of the workshop is not to make a masterpiece, but to learn how to make a masterpiece. That said, I’m constantly amazed at the level of quality of the images that my students have created.

The images load onto this page in random order… each time you refresh the page, the order and sizing will be different. I think it’s kind of fun to see the random juxtapositions; also there is no possible way for me to have favorites; they are all terrific.

All images from students over the years are HERE.

As always, make sure to click on the title to go to the blog, then click on an image to get a carousel view!

~ by Harold Ross on December 5, 2016.

7 Responses to “Student Images from our recent group workshops.”

  1. Beautiful!!!

  2. Professional work from students that was instructed by a master of light painting.

  3. This is all lovely work. I have no idea how or with what these are lit but in the 70s ad 80s I used to have a set of torches in a case and would go to the shoot with the Camera, the client and just the Torches and one hand held flash. The quality of these photos and the lighting are far superior to mine. Can anyone tell me what lights are used. I just gats ta know!

  4. A very interesting work ! Pleasant to see !

Leave a Reply

 
