Announcement: A new opening for the March 3 -5, 2017 Light Painting Workshop **UPDATE: This workshop is now full. Thank you!

As always, if you’re viewing this in an email, please click the title of this post to see the blog, which offers a better viewing experience.

Light Painted Photograph

Photograph by Harold Ross

Just a quick little notice that we have had a student cancellation for our March 3-5, 2017 workshop.

(We also have just one opening in our April 28-30, 2017 group workshop as well.)

There is one spot for that workshop now open.

If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to sign up!

The workshops are limited to 4 students.

To sign up please contact us at 717-923-0269 or via email at harold@rossstudio.com

Click HERE for the schedule and details of the workshop.

You can see my students’ images in my Student Workshop Images page.

“I have been a professional photographer for the last 38 years, working in Los Angeles and for the last 15 years in Santa Barbara California.  I have always wanted to learn light sculpting but never seemed to have the time.  Well, I’m glad I waited to find Harold Ross!  His expertise and quality instruction has opened my eyes to a new and wonderful way to express my creativity in photography.  My expertise is lighting and I have met very few photographers I admire more than Harold for lighting, amazing.  His quality and attention to every detail is second to none.  The personal attention I got from such a small class gave me a deep understanding of the ideas behind the procedures.  It enabled me to have a fuller experience and benefit from Harold’s personal touch and guidance.  I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to take their photography in a very different direction than the rest of the photographic crowd.  Harold Ross is a craftsman which there are very few left in our profession.”
– Richard Salas, California, Group Workshop

“Anyone who ever gave you confidence, you owe them a lot.” And such is Harold Ross and his Sculpting with Light course. Through patient guided instruction, latitude enough for personal interpretation, over three days, before my eyes an interpretative image developed. The small class were each amazed at their own and each other’s work. Amazing, stimulating, excitement inside and out. My Muse has returned!”
– Donald Crais, La Place, LA, Group Workshop

~ by Harold Ross on January 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
