We now have an opening for the June 17-19, 2016 Light Painting Workshop


Photograph by Harold Ross

Just a quick little notice that we have had a student cancellation for our June 17-19, 2016 workshop.

There is one spot for that workshop now open.

If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to sign up!

We are also holding group workshops on the following dates:

~ May 13th, 14th, 15th, 2016 ** This workshop is filled **

~ June 17th, 18th, 19th, 2016 **Due to a cancellation, we now have one opening**

~ July 15th, 16th, 17th, 2016 ** Two openings remain**

~ August 12th, 13th, 14th, 2016 **Two openings remain**


Registration is open, and the workshops are limited to 4 students.

To sign up please contact us at 717-923-0269 or via email at harold@rossstudio.com

Click HERE for the schedule and details of the workshop.

You can see my students’ images in my Student Workshop Images page.

 “I have attended several photography workshops over the past few years; some as long as 7 days.  I have no hesitation in saying that I learned way more photography, lighting and photoshop skills in 3 days with Harold and John than I have in all of the other workshops combined. The structure and timing of the sessions were perfect.  The new iMac computers streamlined the tethered captures and the CaptureOne and Photoshop software set-up helped us spend more time on learning and less time on solving technical issues.  All in all a great weekend and well worth every dime.”
– Mike McGinnis, Colorado, Group Workshop

“I have taken many workshops but this is the best one I’ve ever taken. The concepts and techniques I learned from Harold and John will extend well beyond the workshop and help me in many other areas of photography. This was not a “mass” workshop but very individual. When’s the last time you had a student/participant ratio of 2:1? And for the price? What a bargain! I felt like I had quality personal attention. It won’t be my last workshop. I felt Harold and John were every bit or more interested in me personally than they were collecting my money. Everyone in my workshop produced a masterpiece (no exaggeration) by the end of the course! Thanks again Vera for all of your hard work behind the scene. It was very much appreciated.”
– Bill Watson, Kansas, Group Workshop

~ by Harold Ross on April 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

